Some Things Never Change

Sometimes I want to express myself, but words don’t seem to flow. in those instances, I find someone who can say it better than I. This is one of those cases.

Bearden Talks

Hey, it’s me coming at you all at 4:30 a.m, chilling after a night out with friends. It was fun, silly, crazy, and worth every second. However, it’s something I would’ve never done 4 years ago. I was too shy, too self-conscious, and too much of a loner to ever even consider such a thing. 

I’ve changed a lot since I came to college. I’ve become confident in myself, and learned to make others appreciate me for myself. I’ve taken to finding the little blessings in life, and pointing them out in others. I’ve learned how to work with groups and teams, and can even give a killer speech if I have to. In many ways, I’m a completely different person.

However, deep down inside, I’m still the same me.

I’m still a NASCAR nerd. I’ll always take a day at the track over a night at the bars any…

View original post 529 more words

About jlwhybrew

I've been reading since 4 and writing since 5 and I haven't stopped since. It's a hobby, a passion, a skill, a need. It's part of me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

